Response to “Letter to the President.”

    Jackie Robinson’s accomplishments in life were just as important as his accomplishments were in sports. He spoke out on the struggles that his people faced in America. I did not know that Jackie Robinson was actively involved in the fight for civil rights, but as I think about it he has been beginning with his college career and then throughout his professional baseball career. His endured and persevered regardless what the racist said about him. Jackie Robinson opened doors for all African Americans not only in baseball but in other sports as well. I have learned a lot as a college student, I am filling in the gaps of knowledge that I missed since I dropped out of High School.

Leave a Reply

