Response to “In Search of Our Mothers’ Gardens.”

    This is my least favorite story that I have read thus far. The beginning is a little confusing; is she saying that women are prostitutes when they do what others want them to do and not what they want to do? What I got from the story was about the author’s memories of her mother and how her mother made her poverty seem insignificant by growing flowers. I could not see the meaning behind the authors’ use of analogies. It is probably due to my inability to think abstractly.That’s how I feel, that is my response to “In Search or Our Mothers Garden.”

Leave a Reply

