Response to “Beauty: When the Other Dancer is the Self.”

    It is amazing how people tend to handicap themselves sometimes. I enjoyed this story and I am happy that the character found peace with her and finally accepted her handicap. It is ironic that her life turned out they way it would even if her eye wasn’t disabled. This event definitely put a damper on her vanity and the way she viewed herself in the world. Maybe this was divine intervention, maybe in some weird way this was good for her. Just because I think that she would have grown up differently if this did not happen to her eye. I hate to see any child go through want she went through. I enjoyed this story and I would like to read more from this author.

One thought on “Response to “Beauty: When the Other Dancer is the Self.”

  1. If you enjoyed this short story (my favorite of her’s personally) I would recommend Roselily and Everyday use, though they’re aren’t quite as meaningful in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

