My EOF Success Story

I dropped out in the middle of my junior year of high school, I was a “G” student (worse than an F) , my grades were so bad they had to invent a grade just for me, the only subject I was good at was Lunch. I regretted dropping out of high school. I’ve made many mistakes in my life, and I was the king of bad decision making until I decide to earn my GED Six years later. Despising math, hating to write anything other than my name, (because it was hard for me), and struggling to read, I slowly and painfully earned my GED.

At 34 I decided to pursue a college degree. I never thought that I had the potential to be successful. I never thought that I could earn an “A” in anything. Last semester I earned four of them and a “B+”. Me, a success! I am not the same person as I was when I started college in the summer of 2006. My college experience has profoundly impacted my thinking, perceptions, and relationship with others, my experience here has reveled to me opportunities that i never imagined.

One thought on “My EOF Success Story

  1. I am glad to hear about your success in college. I always thought that you were smart when you were a little kid in Ocean City– and that you would make a success of yourself some day. I know that I am right. Mark

Leave a Reply

